HomePunjab2 State Info Commissioner,6 PPSC members took oath

2 State Info Commissioner,6 PPSC members took oath

2 State Info Commissioner,6 PPSC members took oath

Punjab Governor V.P. Singh Badnore today administered the oath of office and allegiance to the Constitution to the newly inducted members of Punjab Public Service Commission (PPSC) and State Information Commissioners in the presence of Punjab Chief Minister Captain Amarinder Singh.

The six PPSC members and two Information Commissioners were also sworn to secrecy by the Governor at a simple ceremony at the Punjab Raj Bhavan.

Amongst the two newly sworn in State Information Commissioners, Khuswant Singh is an eminent author and a popular columnist, while Sanjeev Garg was associated with Aruna Asaf Ali Trust, Chandigarh, and is ex Vice-Chairman of Punjab Agro Industries Corporation (PAIC).

2 State Info Commissioner,6 PPSC members took oath

The six new PPSC members are Amar Partap Singh Virk, Gurpartap Singh Mann, Jamit Kaur Teji, Lok Nath Angra, Prof. Neelam Grewal and Non-official member Supreet Ghuman. The Information Commissioners administered the oath of office are Khushwant Singh and Sanjeev Garg.

Earlier, Chief Secretary Karan Avtar Singh sought the permission of the Governor to start the proceedings of the ceremony, which was also attended by the family members, friends and well-wishers of the newly appointed PPSC members and Information Commissioners. The National Anthem was also played by the Police band on the occasion.

Cabinet Ministers Brahm Mohindra, Navjot Singh Sidhu and Tript Rajinder Singh Bajwa, Media Advisor to CM Raveen Thukral, Chief Principal Secretary to CM Suresh Kumar, Principal Secretary CM Tejveer Singh, Advocate General Punjab Atul Nanda and Secretary to Governor JM Balamurgan were also present, along with MLAs Sukhjinder Singh Randhawa, Dr. Raj Kumar Verka and Amarinder Singh Raja Warring.

The six PPSC members who were administered oath by the Governor come from diverse walks of life. Amar Partap Singh is a former IAS officer from the state, while Gurpartap Singh Mann is a former Chief General Manager of the Punjab Infrastructure Development Board (PIDB).

Jamit Kaur Teji is an associated professor of Punjabi at Government Post Graduate College for Girls, Sector 11 Chandigarh, Lok Nath Angra is a former IPS officer and Neelam Grewal is ex-Dean Post Graduate Studies of PAU and Director Indian Council of Agriculture Research (IACR). Supreet Ghuman is a practicing lawyer.



Most Popular

Google Play Store