HomePunjabPatiala Mayor contender Sanjeev Bittu elected unopposed

Patiala Mayor contender Sanjeev Bittu elected unopposed

On the last day of withdrawal of papers in the ongoing Punjab Municipal Elections 2017, 3 congress candidates from Patiala  for Municipal Corporation and 5 candidates of Nagar Panchayat Ghanour in Patiala district elected unopposed.

From Patiala, Sonia Kapoor from ward number 41 , Patiala Municipal Corporation Mayor contender, Sanjeev Sharma Bittu from ward number 42 and Maya from ward number 47 elected unopposed.

In Nagar Panchayat Ghanour Naseema Khatoon, Harwinder Singh, Mohan Singh, Deboo, Narpinder Singh from ward number1,3,6,7,10 respectively.

Sanjeev Sharma Bittu from ward number 42  elected unopposed.
Punjab Municipal Elections-2017

Earlier, after the deadline of withdrawal of nomination papers, total 207 candidates, from remaining 57 wards left in fray for Patiala Municipal Corporation elections. Likewise 41 and 14 candidates left remained for Nagar Panchayat Ghagga and Ghanour civic bodies’ elections.

A total 15 candidates from ward number 1-10, 6 candidates from 11-20, 13 candidates from ward number 21-30, 7 candidates from 31-40, 20 candidates from 41-50, and 10 candidates from ward number 51-60 withdrawal from the elections.



Most Popular

Google Play Store