Home Education AIIMS Bathinda celebrated “Third Institute Day”

AIIMS Bathinda celebrated “Third Institute Day”

AIIMS Bathinda celebrated “Third Institute Day”
Social Share

AIIMS Bathinda celebrated “Third Institute Day”

Kanwar Inder Singh/ royalpatiala.in

All India Institute of Medical Sciences, Bathinda celebrated 3rd Institute Day on November 1,2022 under the guidance of worthy Director Dr. Dinesh Kumar Singh.

The event was graced by Professor Dr. Shiv Kumar Sarin as chief guest. Dr. Sarin is a renowned physician, Padam Bhushan awardee, chancellor and Director Institute of liver and biliary sciences, New Delhi.

The programme was commenced with a welcome note by the organizing chairperson Dr. Lajya Devi Goyal followed by lamp lighting ceremony. Annual hospital progress report was presented by Dr. Moonis Mirza. It was highlighted that the institute is running 36 departments with 13 superspeciality departments at full capacity. The Institute has recently started with the ICU, emergency and dialysis unit. Dr. Monika Kakkar (Associate Dean Acaedemics) had presented the annual academic and research report proudly announcing that the institute has received a research grant of 9 crore by various national and international funding agencies. On the occasion of Institute Day the honorable Director AIIMS Bathinda had briefed the gathering about the journey of the institute from the time of laying the foundation stone till the present day.

AIIMS Bathinda celebrated “Third Institute Day”

The challenges faced by the institute and the steep progress by the institute on various fronts was highlighted. He had thanked the faculty and staff members for their efforts in taking the institute to new heights. The chief guest Dr. Sarin had congratulated the faculty and students for their achievements. Dr. Satish Gupta (Dean) had addressed the audience and encouraged everyone to work hard for the upliftment of the institute This was followed by release of Institute Magazine “EK Kadam” by the Director.  The institute had also released two books by the department of radiology, community medicine and gynecology.

Medals were distributed to MBBS students for their outstanding performance in academics and sports. The hospital staff was also awarded for their distinguished work.

The programme was successfully concluded by a vote of thanks by Dr. Priti Chaudhary followed by cultural events.

The organising committee members of the event were Dr. Anuradha Raj, Dr. Ramnika Aggarwal, Dr. Priyanka Garg, Dr. Sivanantham, Dr. Saumya Swaroop Sahoo, Dr. Vikasdeep Garg, Dr. Saket Sinha, Dr. Madhur Verma, Dr. Anjali Singhal, Dr. Deepika, Dr. Balpreet Kaur, Dr. Gargi Kapatia, Dr. Anju, Dr. Kamlesh Sharma, Dr. Narinder Walia, Dr. Monica Sharma,  Atul Sharma.

November 4,2022