HomePunjabAlumni meet commemorating 30 years of Biotechnology Department

Alumni meet commemorating 30 years of Biotechnology Department

The Department of Biotechnology, Punjabi University, Patiala organized its Alumni Meet commemorating 30 years of the Department. Over 100 alumni participated in the event including students from first batch of 1987. Hon’ble Vice Chancellor of University, Dr B S Ghuman, in his address emphasized on the role of alumni towards the progress of the University and also provided insights on ways in which they could contribute towards its up-liftment of their parent institute. He urged that university looks forward for their contribution in curriculum improvement through their feedback, training and placement and for infrastructure development.

Dr Gurnam Singh, Dean Alumni Relations in his welcome address impressed upon the need of inter-institutional network in present era. Dr. Dr. Mrs. Vice Chancellor Dr. DK Ghuman specially graced the occasion. Baljinder Kaur, head of the department and Dr. Minni Singh, General Secretary conducted an interactive session with alumni to get their feedback for up liftment of department.

Alumni meet commemorating 30 years of Biotechnology Department

The Biotechnology Alumni Association in collaboration with Central Alumni Association of the University honoured Dr S. S. Marwaha, a faculty alumnus of the Department of Biotechnology, for his long standing contribution to academics and research and for bringing Punjab onto the roadmap of Science and Technology. The association felicitated five alumni, Dr Rajesh Grover (Director, Pushpa Gujaral Science City), Dr Parmjit Panesar , Dr Balvir Kumar, Pargat Singh Randhawa (Glaxo Smithkline), Dr Piyush Gupta (Verdenta Hybrid Seeds) for their outstanding contribution to academics, industry and entrepreneurship endeavours. Dr. Balwinder Singh sooch has proposed the vote of thanks and requested all alumni to join us for the progress of biotechnology. Dr. RS Singh, Dr. Neealm Verma, Dr. Aruna Bhatia, Dr. Hapreet Kaur, Dr. Paramvir Singh, Dr. AK Dham and Dr. Amritpal Kaur were also present on the occasion.


Most Popular

Google Play Store