HomePunjabBest government schools of Punjab declared- Vijay Inder Singla

Best government schools of Punjab declared- Vijay Inder Singla

Best government schools of Punjab declared- Vijay Inder Singla

Kanwar Inder Singh/ royalpatiala.in

Punjab School Education and Public Works Minister  Vijay Inder Singla, released the list of best government schools for the session 2020-21 on the basis of overall grading.  Vijay Inder Singla said that the ranking of the schools has been divided into three categories; middle, high and senior secondary schools and top performing schools from each district would be given a reward of Rs. 5 lakh, 7.5 lakh and 10 lakh, respectively.

The cabinet minister said that grading of the schools has been done on the basis of results, infrastructure, co-curricular activities, contribution of school management committees & public and attendance of the students. He added that the award money has been divided equally among the schools in the case where more than one school obtained equal marks on the top of the rankings in the districts.

Vijay Inder Singla said that Chief Minister Captain Amarinder Singh led Punjab Government has continuously been working to improve the standard of education in government schools. He added that with the continuous dedicated efforts, the results were visible on the records in the form of improvement in results, increase in enrolments, infrastructural development and availability of teaching staff.

Singla said that the overall grading of schools will also help to improve quality of education in the government schools as it provides an equal platform for teachers and principals for a healthy competition.

Best government schools of Punjab declared- Vijay Inder Singla

List of Middle Schools getting Rs. 5 lakh award:

GMS Faijpura (Amritsar), GMS Lohgarh (Barnala), GMS Bath(Bathinda), GMS Veere Wala Khurd and GMS Ran Singh Wala both from Faridkot and sharing award money equally, GMS Sirhind Bara SSA (Fatehgarh Sahib), GMS Began Wali  and GMS Lakha Ke Musahib both from Fazilka and sharing award money equally, GMS Tara Singh Wala and GMS Lohgarh both from Ferozepur and sharing award money equally, GMS Sallo Chahal SSA and GMS Pandori Bainsan both from Gurdaspur and sharing award money equally, GMS Haler (Hoshiarpur), GMS Lohara Chahrke (Jalandhar), GMS RCF Hussain Pur (Kapurthala), GMS Birk and GMS Jaangpur both from Ludhiana and sharing award money equally, GMS Gorkhnath (Mansa), GMS Bir Badhni (Moga), GMS Urrang (Muktsar), GMS Simbli Gujjran SSA and GMS Jaswali both from Pathankot and sharing award money equally, GMS Dedhna(Patiala), GMS Sakhpur (Roopnagar), GMS Bhangal Khurd Amargarh (SBS Nagar), GMS Ratolan (Sangrur), GMS Bathlana UG (SAS Nagar), GMS Chak Kare Khan and GMS Dinewal both from Tarn Taran and sharing award money equally.

List of High Schools getting Rs. 7.5 lakh award:

GHS Malowal (Amritsar), GHS Mauran (Barnala), GHS Behman Jassa Singh RMSA (Bathinda), GHS Dhiman wali (Faridkot), GHS Latour (Fatehgarh Sahib), GHS Hira Wali RMSA (Fazilka), GHS Chhangarai Uttar (Ferozepur), GHS Dharamkot Bagga (Gurdaspur), GHS Ghogra (Hoshiarpur), GHS Raipur Rassulpur (Jalandhar), GHS Diyal Pur Girls (Kapurthala), GHS Rajjowal (Ludhiana), GHS Makha (Mansa), GHS Patto Hira Singh (Moga), GHS Park (Muktsar), GHS Tharial (Pathankot), GHS Majal Kalan (Patiala), GHS Raipur (Roopnagar), GHS Kot Ranjha (SBS Nagar), GHS Kheri (Sangrur), GHS Mauli Baidwan (SAS Nagar) and Shaheed Nayak Karamjeet Singh Sena Medal GHS Chuslewarh (Tarn Taran)

List of Senior Secondary schools getting Rs. 10 lakh award:

GSSS Nag Kalan(Amritsar), GSSS Sandhu Patti (Barnala), GSSS Maluka Boys (Bathinda), GSSS Pakhi Kalan (Faridkot), GSSS Sirhind Girls (Fatehgarh Sahib), GSSS Baghe Ke Uttar (Fazilka), GSSS Khai Feme Ki (Ferozepur), Govt. Sen.Sec. Smart School Sheikhpur (Gurdaspur), GSSS Railway Mandi G (Hoshiarpur), GSSS Jamsher B (Jalandhar), GSSS Talwandi Chaudrian (Kapurthala), GSSS Jagraon G (Ludhiana), GSS Alampur Mandran (Mansa), GSS Khosa Kotla (Moga), GSSS Udekaran (Muktsar), GSSS Datial Feroza (Pathankot), GSS Smart School Model Town (Patiala), GSSS Kahanpur Khuhi (Roopnagar), GSSS Mallewal (SBS Nagar), GSSS Chajali (Sangrur), GSSS Mubarkpur (SAS Nagar) and Shaheed Naib Subedaar Paramjit Singh Govt. Sr. Sec. School, Vein Poin (Tarn Taran).

June 2,2021


Most Popular

Google Play Store