HomePunjabCong takes out tricolour march in Rupnagar

Cong takes out tricolour march in Rupnagar

Cong takes out tricolour march in Rupnagar

Bahadurjeet Singh/Rupnagar
On the occasion of the 75th anniversary of the independence of the country, under the leadership of Punjab Congress Committee President Amarinder Singh Raja Waring, a tricolor march was taken out today at Rupnagar. A large number of Congress leaders and workers including Punjab Youth Congress President Barinder Singh Dhillon participated.

This tricolor yatra  started from the municipal council office and passed through various bazaars of the city including the Pull bazar.

Meanwhile, Amarinder Singh Raja Waring said that a 75 km tricolor yatra is being taken out in every district of the country under the programme of the Congress party.

He said that remembering the martyrs who sacrificed for the country, this Tricolor Yatra is being paid tribute to them. He said that Congress was the only such party when the country’s freedom struggle was going on. Yatra is being carried out in the name of Dil Mein Hai Tiranga and the yatra is being taken out in all the state in which the senior leadership of Congress is also participating.

Launching a verbal attack on BJP he said that he has no objection to BJP’s Harar Ghar Tiranga campaign but BJP has not made any sacrifice for the country.

Cong takes out tricolour march in Rupnagar

He also raised question on the  Punjab government’s amended mining policy and said that the government is proving to be a failure in every aspect and is misleading the people. The Aam Aadmi Party used to say that the mining policy of the Congress was bad, but today the sand rates have tripled. He said that in the coming days, the financial conditions of the state will also come before the people.

He said that the government is running without planning. He said that State government has started collecting Zajia and the government cannot run like this.

He said that now Arvind Kejriwal is misleading. the people in Gujarat, while even the officers do not know who is making the policies of the government. On this occasion, Municipal council President Sanjay Verma, Block Congress President Sarabjit Singh Saini, Jasbir Singh Saskor, Block Congress Block Congress President Avtar Chaudhary, District Youth Congress President Achhar Sharma, Chairman Market Committee Mewa Singh Gill, Dilbar Singh Sarpanch Purakhli, Parminder Pinka, Amarjit Singh Billa, Bharat Walia, Des Raj Zilla Parishad Member, Dr. Prem Das Chairman Panchayat samiti,Vijay Sarthali , Sukhdev Maddowal, Satwant Singh President NSUI ,Vandana Saini, Jeet Ram Boothgarh, Daksh Kakhaw, Pravej Soni, Jimmy Kheri, Gurdeep Kheri, Dr. Kamaljit Chanoli were present.

August 12,2022


Most Popular

Google Play Store