HomeHealthDr BPS Parmar elected president of IMA Rupnagar

Dr BPS Parmar elected president of IMA Rupnagar

Dr BPS  Parmar elected president of IMA Rupnagar

Bahadurjeet Singh/Rupnagar,May 25,2023

General Body meeting of IMA Rupnagar was held yesterday to select the new Office bearers of Indian Medical Association (IMA) Rupnagar District body.

The formal welcome to the house was given by Dr Ajay Jindal ( Outgoing President IMA Rupnagar) . During his address he thanked the members for their contribution and briefed the house regarding the activities & projects undertaken by IMA during the last 13 years.

The Returning officers Dr HN Sharma and Dr Rajiv Aggarwal accepted the nominations for the General Body from the members and declared the new team having been elected unanimously by the respective members.

Dr BPS Parmar was unanimously elected as the President of IMA Rupnagar . Dr Jagdeep Chaudhary was appointed as Secretary and Dr Arun Sharma as Finance Secretary of the Organisation.

Dr BPS Parmar elected president of IMA Rupnagar

It is notable that IMA Ropar District body was established by Dr RS Parmar in 1980 with 20 members. At Present the membership  of IMA Ropar stands at 60. It Is noteworthy that this small town branch has a big achievement to have a IMA State President of Punjab in the form of Dr RS Parmar in 2010.

IMA had been working in liason with the District administration during Natural Calamities like Covid Epidemic , with Rotary Club during Srinagar Floods , Uri Earthquake in Kashmir , KosiFloods in Bihar etc. It had been instrumental in conducting regular CME’s (Continuos Medical Education ) for the Academic Updation of the Medical professionals.

Dr RS Parmar congratulated the new team and at the same time advised them to take help of the Senior colleagues in taking important decisions. Unanimously electing the new team reflected the brotherhood & unity amongst the Doctor fraternity of the city which is the need of hour.

Dr Jagdeep Chaudhary (Secretary , IMA Ropar ) & Dr ArunKumar Sharma (Finance Secretary , IMA Ropar) thanked the members for bestowing their faith in their leadership & for giving the opportunity to serve.

Dr BPS Parmar (President IMA Ropar) in his thanksgiving address praised the outgoing President Dr Ajay Jindal for making important contribution and working hard to take the prestigious body forward. He assured that the standards laid by the previous body shall continue to be maintained and they shall strive to take IMA to the greater heights. Dr Parmar urged the senior members that their contribution & blessings would be required to take the body forward. He also requested the female members to participate in the activities. He laid down the plan to conduct Monthly Academic meetings on regular basis.

Present on the occasion were Dr Pawan Sharma , Dr HN Sharma , Dr KP Poswal , Dr Amrinder Singh Gill , Dr Bhim Sain , Dr Dharam Singh , Dr Sukhbir Singh , Dr Rajiv Aggarwal , Dr Arun Sirohi , Dr Tarun Baweja , Dr Varun Baweja , Dr Bijendra, Dr Subhash Chander , Dr Khushpreet Singh , Dr Devinder Bir , Dr Namrita Parmar , Dr Kamaldeep Kaur , Dr Manpreet Kaur , Dr Karishma Kashyap etc.


Most Popular

Google Play Store