HomePunjabMRSPTU organized science fair to admire budding scientists

MRSPTU organized science fair to admire budding scientists

MRSPTU organized science fair to admire budding scientists  

Jasbir Kapoor/ royalpatiala.in/ Bathinda

Maharaja Ranjit Singh Punjab Technical University (MRSPTU), Bathinda’s department of Chemistry & Physics organized Inter Institutional Science Fair – 2019 with the theme “Science: From Concept to Technology” at the main campus.

Students from 32 different institutes including Central University of Punjab (CUP), Bathinda, Government Rajindra College, Bathinda, Meritorious School, St. Xavier School Rampura, YS School Barnala, SSD Girls College, Bathinda  and DAV College, Bathinda  participated in science fair.

The science fair was organized to admire budding scientists and make students aware of the latest technology.

MRSPTU organized science fair to admire budding scientists  

Prof. Arvind Kumar from Indian Institute of Science Education and Research (IISER) Mohali inaugurated the Science fair.  Prof.  Arvind delivered motivational speech  and  encouraged the students for rational thinking. He also interacted with budding scientists.

Prof. Jasbir Singh Hundal, Dean Research & Development, MRSPTU gave the opening remarks. While Dr. Seema Sharma, Head of Department of Chemistry welcomed the guest.

The Science fair was conducted under three categories- school, undergraduate (UG) and postgraduate (PG) level.  In school category three events namely poster, working model and static model were conducted. The UG and PG events included quiz, debate, and static model, working model, poster and research poster. Total entries in various categories were more than 270.

MRSPTU organized science fair to admire budding scientists  

Dr Anjana Munshi, Dean School of Health Sciences, Central University of Punjab Bathinda was chief guest for valedictory session.  Dr. Meenu Arora, coordinator of Science fair presented a vote of thanks.

 Following were the detailed results:

QUIZ: In PG category Shallu Garg and Gurpreet Kaur of DAV College won first prize, While in UG category Rahul Mittal and  Nirmal Singh from  Punjabi University, Regional Centre bagged first position.

POSTER: In PG Category–  Saurav of MRSPTU wins first prize.

In UG category –  Shamsher Singh of Giani Zail Singh Campus College  of Engineering and Technology (GZSCCET) bagged first position.  While in school category,  Kiranjeet Kaur from Meritorious School was winner.

POSTER RESEARCH:  Rupali of CUP was winner.

STATIC MODEL:   In UG category, Rakesh Kumar and Vinod from Government  Rajindra College bagged first  position.     While in School category, Uttamseh and Mantez Singh from Mount Litera Zee School won the first position in the competition of Static Model.

WORKING MODEL:  Tarunpreet Singh of  GZSCCET bagged first position.   While, Simranpreet Singh and Sopan Garg of St. Xavier School were winners.

DEBATE: In debate competition (UG & PG category), Lovepreet from SSD Girls College, Bathinda was winner.



Most Popular

Google Play Store