HomePunjabNZCC,NTAS started 105th International Pbi Theatre Day Celebrations

NZCC,NTAS started 105th International Pbi Theatre Day Celebrations

NZCC,NTAS started 105th International Pbi Theatre Day Celebrations

Patiala:  As many as 30 artists, organisers of State’s prominent theatre groups, including “National Theatre Arts Society (NTAS)”, “Natakwala”, Punjab Artists Welfare Association and freelance art groups participated in the 105th International Punjabi Theare Day festival, organised by North Zone Cultural Centre and NTAS and supported by Sarbat Da Bhala Charitable Trust, here.

The Presidium including socialites, architect L.R. Gupta, Er.O.P. Garg, Gurpreet Singh P.C. Tiwari Dr. M.L. Hasiza, Prof. S.C. Sharma, Sanjeev Aggarwal, and artists inaugurated the festival by garlanding idol of Lord Shiva and paying glowing tributes to Madam Norah Richards and Prof. I.C. Nanda, who founded International Punjabi Theatre Movement on April 6, 1914, at Lahore during the chanting of Sanskrit Shalokas and thundering applause of the appreciative audience.

NZCC,NTAS started 105th International Pbi Theatre Day Celebrations

The festival organised by duo Pran Sabharwal-Sunita Sabharwal, coinciding with NTAS’ 204th Monthly Garden Presentation consisted of patriotic plays “Inqlab Zindabaad” directed by Rajesh Sharma, one-man” Bhagat Singh Shahadat” presentation by Pran Sabharwal, plays against social evils entitled “Lok Tantar – Ya-Van Tantra”, “Sukki-Kukh”, Kaka Pataka”, musicals, folk dances and Bhand Naqlan by NTAS and other artists got good response. L.R. Gupta and speakers lauded Sabharwal duo and director NZCC for the successful celebrations and stressed the need for the promotion of Punjabi Theatre movement.

Ntasians P.C. Tiwari Jagmohan Singh Bedi and Subhash Malik singer-Writer and Sabharwals honoured the dignitaries and presented cash awards to artists. NTAS President G.S. Kakkar and director Pran Sabharwal expressed gratitude to the guests, all associates including Prof. Subhagya Vardan, Director NZCC, philanthropist Dr. S.P. Singh Oberoi, Horticulture department authorities Dy, director Dr. Swaran Singh Mann. HDO Sukhwinder Singh, Harinder Singh Darshi “Punjab Tent Service”, Raja Sethi, Jagjit Singh Sethi of “Sair Premi Club”, Avinash Mehta,  Pravesh Mangla and DSP Vikas Sabharwal-Kumud Sabharwal for their valued cooperation.


Most Popular

Google Play Store