HomePunjabPatiala Media Club Installation Ceremony held

Patiala Media Club Installation Ceremony held

Patiala Media Club Installation Ceremony held

Patiala-Installation Ceremony of the new Governing Council of Patiala Media Club was held at Patiala Club, Baradari Gardens, Patiala.

Raveen Thukral, Media Advisor to Chief Minister Punjab, Capt. Amarinder Singh was the Chief Guest and Poonamdeep Kaur ADC Patiala along with the District Public Relation Officer Patiala Ishwinder Singh Grewal was the Guest of honour.

All the main stream print media fraternity from Patiala was present during the installation ceremony.

In the new Eleven Member Governing Council Gagan Kaur Teja (The Tribune) is President. Rajesh Sharma (Punjab Kesari) is Secy. General, Gurpreet Singh Chatha (Ajit) is Treasure, Parmeet Singh (Jagbani) is Secy.,Navdeep Dhingra (Punjabi Jagran) is Sr. Vice President, Manish Sirhandi (Times of India) and Kushveer Toor are  Vice Presidents, Bharat Bhushan (HT) Jt. Secy (from Photographers category), Sanjay Verma (Dainik Jagran) and Yogesh Dhir (Dainik Savera) are Jt. Secy and Kanwar Inder Singh (Hindustan Times) is Press Secy., were elected unopposed.

Raveen Thukral congratulated Patiala Media Club for electing a women as its President and becoming the first club of Punjab for this extra ordinary achievement.

Patiala Media Club Installation Ceremony held

Outgoing President Sarabjit Bhangu highlighted the achievements of Patiala Media Club, during his tenure. Gagan Kaur Teja the newly elected President said that she would do her best to the betterment of the club.

On this occasion Raveen Thukral released a Patiala Media Club Vehicle Sticker and announced a special grant for the Media Club. Poonamdeep Kaur ADC Patiala assured every possible cooperation from the District Administration.

Later the Chief Guest and Guest of honour were honoured with Mementos. The stage is conducted by Parmeet Singh.  Aman  Sood (The Tribune) gave a vote of Thanks .


Most Popular

Google Play Store