HomePunjabShashi Kapoor Integration Theater Campaign by NTAS

Shashi Kapoor Integration Theater Campaign by NTAS

National Theatre Arts Society (NTAS) Patiala commenced Shashi Kapooor emotional Integration Theatre Campaign at ITI (Girls), here.

The well attended event was organised by duo Pran Sabharwal-Sunita Sabharwal, Coordinator Prof. Anil Khanna in association with Maninder Kaur, an able administrator-Principal I.T.I., Girls. The presidium including state’s prominent personalities Dr. Sawraj Singh, global thinker awardee, socialite, Jagan Nath Puri Rath Yatra fame, Dhiraj Chalana Director-CMD Excellent Power INFA Pvt. Ltd., Disttt. Manager The Patiala Cooperative Bank Pvt. Ltd., Bhaskar Kataria, Institute Principal, NTAS Sr. Vice President Rajinder Verma inaugurated and dedicated the event to the great patron of theatre legendary, romantic film hero of 175 feature films, Dada Sahib Phalke and Padam Bhushan awardee Shashi Kapoor by paying floral tributes at Shashi Kapoor’s beautiful portrait, prepared by Ajit Arts during recitation of Sanskrit Shalokas in praise of Lord Shiva.

National Theatre Arts Society (NTAS) Patiala commenced Shashi Kapooor emotional Integration Theatre Campaign at ITI

Dr. Sawraj Singh said that Shashi Ji strengthened Indianness, eastern philosophy and emotional integration as an actor-producer and through personal efforts. NTAS director Pran Sabharwal said Shashi’s departure was his personal and industry’s irreparable loss. Speakers described Shashi Ji as an other Prithvi Raj Kapoor in view of his great love for theatre, patronage for artists, and continuing the legacy of Prithvi Theatres with his daughter Sanjna Kapoor to keep father’s name and theatre movement alive. NTAS artists presented 3 hour fascinating programme of value-based plays, written by Shiromani Sahitkar Awardees Jatinder Brar and Ajmer Aulakh like “Sabz Baag”, “Sukki Kukh” respectively, besides powerful social satires, “Kaka-Pataka”, “So Kiyon Manda Akhiye”, “Bhand Naklan”, folk dances and narration of Shashi Kapoor performed dialogues and songs by institute artists. Prominent among artists Gopal Sharma, Choreographer, Jagdish Kumar, Gurmeet Kaur, Sweety Rajput, Rajshri, Yuvraj Dhaliwal, Rajat Chauhan and Shivam Chatta enthralled the audience. Ntasians honoured the dignitaries by presenting to them Shashi Kapoor award of honour, mementoes, shawls, bouquets, gifts and gave away cash awards to all artists. NTAS’ president G.S. Kakkar announced to organise Shashi Kapoor theatre workshop very soon. Principal Maninder Kaur, Prof. Anil Khanna and NTAS’ Sr. Vice President Rajinder Verma presented vote of thanks.



Most Popular

Google Play Store