HomePunjab26th Patiala District Shooting Competitions concluded

26th Patiala District Shooting Competitions concluded

26th Patiala District Shooting Competitions concluded

Patiala-The Prize giving ceremony of the recently concluded 26th Patiala District Rifle Shooting Association held at Cambridge Global School, Rakhra, with over 100 parents and shooters attended the same .

The prizes were given away by Rajinder Singh, MLA, Samana who appreciated the initiative and efforts of the Management of Patiala District Rifle Shooting Association in conducting this competition every year to send the young shooters to the State and higher level competitions.

Brig (Retd) DS Grewal, President of Patiala District Association, speaking on the occasion advised the young shooters not to spare any efforts in the reaching greater heights – the District Competitions were just the beginning. He also thanked the Management of the CAMBRIDGE GLOBAL SCHOOL, in providing the infrastructure and logistical support in making the even a great success.

In the ISSF Air Rifle Women category the prominent winners were Arpandeep Kaur, Gurnoor Kaur Beniwal, Himangini Chhibber. Arpandeep scored the top score of 591 closely followed by Himangini with 588. In the Air Pistol matches in the ISSF the prominent winners were Ameesha Gautam, Kritika Sharma followed by Aseem Bakhshi, Sania Malik and Awaljot Kaur.

26th Patiala District Shooting Competitions concluded

In the Men  Air Rifle ( ISSF)matches the prominent winners were Ishan Bansal (Score 588) followed by Pankaj Mukheja (score 585) followed by Harjot Singh and Vinayak Jolly both scoring 582 points, Mehtab  Singh Mann (score 578).

For the Air Pistol (Men) category   in the ISSF matches , the winners were Adil, Depinder Singh, Divyanoor Saini while in the Women matches.

For the NR Air Rifle Man Matches Ripudaman Singh Pnaech, Ishu Jain, Naunihal Singh Ahluwalia followed by Rishab Prakash Singh, Vansh Kumar Gupta.

Tanvir Kaur Sohi, Jasnaaz Sidhu, Palak were the prominent winners for Women Air Rifle matches, followed by Seerat Bansal,  Harsimran Kaur and Ravneet Kaur.

The prominent winners in Air Pistol Men category Devinder Singh, Jashanjot Singh Khurana, Harsimranjit Singh Bedi, Sahil Sharma Manteshwar Ghumaan.

For the women Air Pistol matches Subhreet Jhinger, Sehajpreet Kaur Chahal and Ishneet Aulakh were the prominent winners.


Most Popular

Google Play Store