HomePunjabCongress released its candidates list for Patiala MC elections

Congress released its candidates list for Patiala MC elections

The Congress on Monday released its first list of candidates for the MC elections in Patiala, choosing to go with its one-family-one-ticket rule with the exception of sitting councillors.

The party, which has announced names of 31 candidates for Patiala, has decided to field all the sitting councillors, while taking a tough stand against rebels and deserters.

These decisions were taken on Monday at a high-level meeting chaired by Punjab Chief Minister Captain Amarinder Singh. Punjab Pradesh Congress Committee (PPCC) president Sunil Jakhar was present at the meeting, held in New Delhi, along with AICC secretary and Punjab in-charge Asha Kumari and AICC secretary Harish Chaudhary.

The meeting decided that those who left the party in 2012 and 2014 will not be accommodated in the matter of ticket allocation for the MC polls. However, those who contested and lost MC elections earlier but remained steadfast in their loyalty to the party would be considered for nomination.

In another decision aimed at rewarding loyalty and boosting party morale, it was decided to give preference to original Congress members over those who have joined from other parties, according to a party spokesperson.

There was no change in the party’s policy with regard to ticket allocation from the one followed during the Punjab assembly polls, said the spokesperson, adding that the success of the Congress in the February state elections had shown that merit and winnabilty were the right considerations in choosing the best candidates.

The list of candidates for ward no. 1, 30 to 60 (47 pending) are

Ward No.Name
1-Ladies GeneralParnit Kaur w/o Baljinder Singh
30-GeneralHarish Aggarwal s/o Puran Chand
31 Ladies GeneralJaspal Kaur w/o Bhalwinder Singh Sehgal
32 GeneralHarish Nagpal s/o Mahesh Nagpal
33 Ladies BCShanti Devi w/o Niranjan Das
34 GeneralAtul Joshi s/o Balram Joshi
35 Ladies GeneralSaroj Sharma w/o Amarjit Sharma
36 S.C. GentsShammi Kumar s/o Late Dalip Singh
37 Ladies GeneralMeenakshi Kashyap w/o Gopi Kashyap
38 GeneralNikhil Batish Sheru Pandit

s/o Mahesh Sharma Pinku Pandit

39 Ladies GeneralLeela rani w/o Rajinder pal
40 GeneralSandeep Malhotra s/o Mahesh Malhotra
41 Ladies GeneralSonia Kapoor w/o Harish Kapoor
42 GeneralSanjeev Bittu s/o Ramesh Sharma
43  Ladies GeneralVarsha Kapoor w/o Ashwani Kapoor
44 GeneralKrishan Chand Bhudhu s/o Late Amarnath
45 Ladies GeneralMonika Sharma w/o Sanjeev Happy Sharma
46 GeneralHappy Verma s/o Balbir Singh
47 Ladies SCPending
48 GeneralYoginder Singh s/o Khajan Singh
49 Ladies GeneralAarti Gupta w/o Rajesh Gupta
50 GeneralHarwinder Singh Nippi s/o Pritam Singh
51 Ladies SCVinti Sungar w/o Sonu Sungar
52 GeneralRajesh Mandora s/o Nathu Ram
53 Ladies GeneralGurinder Kaur Kalika w/o Manjeev Singh Kalika
54 GeneralVijay Kumar s/o Satparkash
55 Ladies GeneralRajni Sharma w/o Late Atul Sharma
56 GeneralAmarvir Kaur bedi w/o Balwinder Singh Bedi
57 Ladies SCSatwant Rani w/o Roop Kumar
58 GeneralNaresh Duggal s/o Sukhdev Singh Duggal
59 Ladies GeneralMeenakshi Singla w/o Gopal Singla Ex-MC
60 SC GentsSukhwinder Singh s/o Joginder Singh




Most Popular

Google Play Store