HomeHealthNew team for IMA Patiala 2022 takes charge

New team for IMA Patiala 2022 takes charge

New team for IMA Patiala 2022 takes charge

Kanwar Inder Singh/ royalpatiala.in

The new team of Indian Medical Association (IMA), Patiala for the year 2022 under the leadership of Dr. Ajata Shatru Kapoor (Plastic and Cosmetic Surgeon) took charge from the outgoing team on 23rd January 2022.

The ceremony was held taking all covid precautions. Dr Ajata Shatru Kapoor, president 2022 told that IMA is the oldest organization of India and Patiala is the leading branch of Punjab.

He assured that IMA Patiala will continue to serve the society and shall continue to work for the betterment of Doctor Patient Relationship. The association is for the doctors and for the people. He said that in Covid Pandemic, the Association made a level II hospital in 2020 by the same team and last year 50,000 persons were vaccinated by IMA in Patiala.

New team for IMA Patiala 2022 takes charge

Dr Harsimran Singh Tuli (ENT Surgeon) will be the Secretary and and Dr Sachin Kaushal (Medicine Specialist) will be the Finance Secretary in the new team.

The ceremony was attended by senior and eminent members of Patiala namely Dr Ashish Gupta, Dr Bhagwant Singh, Dr Birjesh Modi, Dr Chander Mohini, Dr Harpreet Kalra, Dr Jatinder Kansal, Dr JPS Sodhi, Dr Kiranjot Kaur, Dr Manmohan Singh, Dr Neeraj Goyal, Dr Nidhi Bansal, Dr Rajni Kapoor, Dr Rakesh Arora, Dr Rohit Aggarwal, Dr Sham Sunder Garg, Dr Sudhir Verma, Dr Vishal Chopra, Dr Vishal Kharbanda.

All the members will work unitedly for the betterment of Association and offer their services to the Society.

January 24,2022


Most Popular

Google Play Store