HomePunjabSecond RIMT University Athletic meet concludes

Second RIMT University Athletic meet concludes

Second RIMT University Athletic meet concludes

Gurwinder Singh (School of Humanity) and Apar Kaur Bajwa (School of Education) have been adjudged the best athlete in Men and Women category during the Second RIMT University athletic meet which concluded here today. Giving away the prises to the winners, University Vice Chancellor Dr. AS Chawla said, “Sports activities enhance the physical, mental, financial health of the person.” He also said that It played various great roles in strengthening the nation by building the character and health of its citizens.

Dr. Hukam Chand Bansal, chancellor of the University has congratulated the winners of different events. Dr. Parminder Singh, Director Sports of the University, disclosed that in this two-days annual meet, 14 events were oganised. 100 meter race was won by Gaurav while Rajnath remained on second and Manpreet Singh remained on third position. In 200 meter race for men, Gurvinder Singh remained on first position while Kishan Srivastva and Pardeep Khewa followed him for second and third position respectively. 800 meter race for men was won by Gurwinder while Manish and Gagan Giri remained on second and third place respectively.  In 1500 meter race for Men, Gurdeep Singh, Manish Kumar and Vikas Kumar respectively bagged first, second and third positions. 3000 meter race was also won by Gurvinder Singh defeating Vikas and Manish who respectively remained on second and third place.  In Javelin throw, Sanjot bagged first position while Siva Krishna and Raghunath Kumar were adjudged for second and third place. In Shot Put competition,  Inderpal Singh, Satnam Singh and Jeevan Singh bagged first, second and third positions respectively.

Second RIMT University Athletic meet concludes

In Women competitions, Navjit Kaur won 50 meters race while Sheetal Kaur remained on second and Shabnam on third place. In 100 meter race Sheetal Kaur  got first, jagmeet Kaur second and Gurminder Kaur got third position, In 200 meter race competition Apar Bajwa remained on first while Gudia and Jagmit Kaur bagged second and third position, Javelin throw competition was won by Kamalpreet aur who defeated nearest arrival Pooja while KomalMishra stood on third place. Shotput competition was also w on by Kamalpreet Kaur defeating Komal Mishra while Jaspreet Kaur remained on third place. In 400 meter race appar beat Parvinder Kaur for first place and Anjali followed them on third place.



Most Popular

Google Play Store