HomePunjabFauja Singh flagged off Half Marathon organised by Janhit Samiti

Fauja Singh flagged off Half Marathon organised by Janhit Samiti

Fauja Singh flagged off Half Marathon organised by Janhit Samiti

Janhit Samiti organized 6th Half Marathon with the theme ‘Run Patiala for Health and Happiness’ in collaboration with Indian Medical Association, Indian Oil Corporation and Raj Vehicles Pvt. Ltd. Events for 21 km, 10 km, 5 km and 2.5 km were held in different age groups. More than 1500 participants participated from all walks of life. 21 KM event was Flagged off by Fauja Singh, Veteran Athlete and World Champion, 10 KM event was flagged off by A S Rai, Inspector General Punjab Police, Patiala, 5 KM event was flagged off by Sanjeev Sharma Bittoo, Mayor Patiala, 2.5 KM event was flagged off by V K Arora, AGM, State Bank of India, RBO-II, Patiala, Prize Distribution Function was presided over by K K Sharma, Chairman, PRTC.

There was a great enthusiasm among children, men, women, girls, boys and senior citizens enjoyed the run in heritage Baradari Gardens. Gurbachan Singh 85 year’s old participant finished 10 Km event enthusiastically. Vipin Ashtin, Senior Divisional Retail Sales Manager, IOC, Jaskaran Singh, MD, Raj Vehicles Ltd. Davinder Saharan Northern Head Mahindra & Mahindra Financial Services Ltd. Manjit Singh Brar, DSP, Harbant Kaur, Olympian, were among the eminent guests

An outstanding cooperation was extended in organizing 6th Half Marathon by State Bank of India Rajindra Gymkhana Club Ltd. and its President Vinod Dhundia and Secretary Vipin Sharma, Rajwinder Singh, Sudhir Goyal of Madhav Steel, Pvt. Ltd., Abdul Wahid of Plant man, Dev Dutt Sharma Fortis Hospital, Dr. Sudhir Verma, Prominent Cardiologist, Sadhbhawna Hospital, Dr Bhagwant Singh and Dr Azad Shatru, IMA Patiala.

Prize distribution function was organized at Rajindra Gymkhana Club. A cultural program was presented by North Zone Cultural Centre and Vijay Shah, renowned Punjabi folk singer. The audience enjoyed the program and it was highly appreciated by all.

S K Gautam, President and Vinod Sharma General Secretary, Janhit Samiti including other Office Bearers B.S. Saini, Patron, Parveen Sharma, Secretary ,Santosh Kumar, Treasurer, S S Chhabra, Ravinder Singh Ravi, Adv Jaswinder Grewal, Davinder Mehta, Jatwinder Grewal, S.N Jindal, PK Jain, G.S. Bedi, Jagtar Singh, Ramesh Malhotra, Mohit Gupta, Amandeep Singh, Komal Singh, Manish Arora,  Akhil Parkash Dubey, Kapil Sharma, Harman Gupta, Vikram, P C Kushwaha, Thrill Zone, SRS School, volunteers from Power House Youth Club, Govt. Physical College of Education, Thapar University and Janhit Samiti were prominent in organizing the event


Most Popular

Google Play Store